Lv 99999 chapter 21-31

(Sorry about the gap in between sentences)

Village 21:Short chapter

As we are in the Pito-carriage,going to the next town,

 

Shinn-san,after being released from prison,has been quiet for the entire journey.

 

Usually,he would be the noises among us,

 

But today,he’s been curling himself into a ball.

 

As i get closer to Shinn-san,i could him muttering words,

 

“Horrible…my…eyes…my…virgin…eyes…”

 

He must have seen something terrible.

 

“Small…breast…so small…want…big breast…”

 

I do not want to know what happened to him.

 

“Is Hanako-chan following us?”

 

“No,i’m going to stay at my relative’s house.”

 

In order not to be exposed,

 

Hanako-san decided to leave us and go live with her friend,who is pretending to be relative.

 

As we reach the village closest to the mountain of death,

 

We left the Pito-carriage and i bought Hanako-san to meet her friend.

 

“I’ll go bring Hanako-san to her relative’s house.”

 

“Ok,we’ll go and buy some items for the journey through the mountain of death.”

 

A few minute after separating,

 

Hanako-san walk in front of me,

 

“Well,i can go there myself,if you were to be abandoned as well,you can find me here with the other abandoned heroes.”

 

Saying that,she walk away.

 

<5 minutes later>

After finishing preparing for our journey through the mountain of death,

 

Shinn-san,still depressed,summoned his undead dragon.

 

We went and ride the dragon,and to my surprised,

 

The dragon could actually fly.

 

With that,we flew near the mountain of death.

 

Unfortunately,as we were flying above the mountain,

 

something underneath us attacked the dragon,

 

And the dragon got destroyed.

 

“Stay calm!”

 

Emma-san shouted at us and she threw two bottle of potion on to the ground,

 

When we hit the ground,instead of getting hurt,we bounced of the ground instead.

 

“What attacked us?”

 

“Master of the mountain.”

 

“How are we supposed to get to the other side now?”

 

“We go through the mountain.”

 

“But,couldn’t we take a detour and walk around the mountain?”

 

“No.”

 

“Why?”

 

“It’ll take us 4 day to walk around it.”

 

“We still have a lot of time.”

 

“That’s why i want to go through the mountain.Me and Shinn need more level to become stronger.”

 

Without anymore discussion,Emma-san walk ahead of us,going into the mountain of death.

 

Village 22:Beast fight 1

“O-oi!Wait!”

 

Emma-san was ahead of us,

 

Each time we catch up to her,she walk even faster.

 

Not only that,when you hear of the mountain called ‘mountain of death’,

 

You would imagine that it would be really scary,

 

But,the mountain is surprisingly safe.

 

There’s warning to warn us about the traps and dangerous area.

 

As we advance further,Emma-san started to get angry,

 

“Where’s the danger!Isn’t it called the mountain of death since it’s dangerous!”

 

“Gaoh!!”

 

“Oi!Oi!Who’s the one that’s disturbing my house!”

 

Eh!

 

A tiger,that’s the size of a dragon,came out within from underground,

 

“Gaohhh!!!!”

 

“A,a rank AA Saber drill tiger.”

 

“I’m surprised that a girl like you would know about my servant.”

 

“Ofcourse,i’m a witch.”

 

A man,wearing a long robe,who was sitting on top of the tiger,jump down and walk towards us.

 

“Who are you and why are you in my house!”

 

“We’re just passing kamen rider.”

 

…Oi,Shinn-san what are you saying!

 

What’s Kamen rider anyways!

 

“Kamen…rider?”

 

“It’s means that we’re good person.”

 

“Really?”

 

“Hai.”

 

You idiot!

 

What are you saying!

 

After a short pause,the man,ordered the tiger to dig a hole,

 

“Follow the hole and you’ll be on the other side.”

 

“Thank you.”

 

It actually work!!”

 

“Wait!”

 

Emma-san,whose seems unhappy,shouted.

 

“I want to fight your Saber drill tiger.”

 

“Oo,why,aren’t you kamen riders?My tiger did nothing wrong to you,in fact,you’re the one that was disturbing him.”

 

“So?”

 

“Since you want to fight,and my tiger is still unhappy with you,the both of you can fight.”

 

Oi,Emma-san!What are you saying!!

 

We could get to the village faster,but you want to stay here and fight!

 

And,you’re fighting against a Rank AA monster!!

 

“Shinn,Souta,Megumi,you’re fighting with me.”

 

“Ehh!”

 

“Ehh!I just help us avoided conflict,but…”

 

“I don’t care.”

 

The tiger returned from digging the hole,

 

The man told what happened to the tiger,and the tiger is now eager to fight.

 

“Let’s introduce yourself before the fight began.”

 

“Emma Vermillion.”

 

“Kai-kaidou Shinn.”

 

“Ka-kamado Souta.”

 

“Sa-sa-sa-saiki Megumi.”

 

“Gaoooooooooh!!”(Oko*!!)

(Oko means yellow tiger)

 

“I’m Darwin,one of the the 10 generals of the 4 heavenly demons!Darwin,the demon of beast!”

 

…Ehh!!What kind of coincidence is it for us to encounter a one of the demon generals!

 

“If you can defeat my Oko,i’ll let all of you live.”

 

“Emma!!You!!Because of you,we’re going to die!”

 

Ignoring Shinn-san,

 

Emma-san started to shout at us.

 

“Megumi and i will support,Shinn,summon as much undead as you can…”

 

“What do i do?”

 

“Souta…accompany the demon at the side.”

 

…I’m not sad.I’m happy!

 

I don’t have to fight!

 

<???>

“Darwin!Oi!Darwin!”

 

“Sis,he’s not here,he’s at his stupid mountain.”

 

“Tch,i borrow one of his monster to torture my new servant.”

 

“Sis,can i play with it?”

 

“No,this guys is special,i can’t let my imouto ruin my special toy.”

 

“Ee!Why?”

 

“He is a special human that Mephisto bought for me from another world.”

 

Village 23:Beast fight 2

“Begin!”

 

“Gaoooooohhh!!!”

 

The tiger raised it’s claw and i barely dodged it,

 

Oh,i forgot to mention,

 

I,Kaido shinn,will be the main character for this chapter.

 

“Necromancer law 32:Undying tiger!”

 

Since my opponent is a tiger,

 

I should use a tiger to fight against it.

 

I would have prefer that Emma would not request for the duel,

 

Normally i would be happy,but since there’s alot of people here,

 

I can’t use my blue flames.

 

The undead tiger raised its claws,slashing the tiger’s body,

 

But instead of injuring the enemy,the undead tiger loss its arm.

 

“Gaooohh!”

 

The tiger roared in anger,

 

As there’s dead body parts and other stuff in its beautiful fur.

 

He tiger crushed the undead tiger with one,powerful hit with its claws.

 

“Ah,shit.”

 

Being a necromancer is useless!!

 

I’m not saying that death mage are weak,it’s just that i’m to used on fighting with my blue flames.

 

The only way i can use my flames is for the tiger to attack Emma and Megumi so i could use a giant shield to protect them and to cover their view.

 

And luckily,the tiger charged towards Emma,

 

“Law of Necromancer 67:Fortress wall!”

 

I summoned an undead fortress,which covered Emma and Megumi’s surrounding,

 

And it was strong enough to withstand the tiger’s attack.

 

“Yosh,let’s go Mayu.”

 

I took out my bandages and blue flames surrounded my body,

 

And Mayu appeared next to me.

 

“…You said we were going to fight a dragon.”

 

“But it’s a Saber drill tiger…it’s much rarer than a dragon.”

 

“Really!”

 

“Umm.”

 

“Yosh!”

 

“Shinn!!Let us out!”

 

“Err…Sorry,but i need you to make me a mana potion please!”

 

“But…”

 

“I need 100 more!Thanks”

 

<Souta POV>

 

Why is Shinn-san using his blue flames?

 

Emma-san and Megumi-chan is still here and yet…

 

“While the others are fighting,let us fight as well.”

 

“Ee?Why?”

 

“You’re the person that defeated Beelzebub.Despite him being the weakest among the 10 generals in strength,his intelligence helped him to become the top 3 strongest.”

 

Eh!!!

 

That idiot foureyes is one of the strongest!!

 

“Wait,wait,i’m just lucky.”

 

“No,it’s wasn’t luck.It’s fate.”

 

Ee.

 

Darwin’s body suddenly changed,

 

His hair grew longer,his body became bigger,

 

His body remained a human shape,but he grew sharp claws,wings,tails,horn and sharp fangs.

 

“This isn’t my final form,but my power is on-par with a Rank AAA Leviathan.”

 

!!!!!

 

I can barely kill a rabbit!!

 

But this guy is as strong as a Leviathan!!

 

“Beelzebub in his full strength is on-par with a Rank S Raiton.”

 

!!!!!!

 

If baka foureyes full strength is a Rank S,this guy might even be a Rank SS!!

 

“Please,take out your weapon.”

 

“…I don’t have one.”

 

My silver scythe was broken because Hanako-san broke it,

 

And i gave her my scythe of destiny.

 

“Pity that you’re gonna die like this.”

 

“Ee.”

 

As if he teleported,

 

He was suddenly in front of me.

 

“Shall we begin?”

 

Village 24:Beast fight 3

“Yoshaa!!!”

 

Since i’ve made Emma busy and i’ve block her view,

 

I can finally use my blue flames.

 

Just in case,i’ve also casted a spirit barrier,which cancels out all sound from outside the barrier.

 

“Flame seal:Burning ash!”

 

This move,will create a pillar of fire underneath my enemy,

 

And the fire is strong enough to burn the bones of anything living being into ashes.

 

Even if the tiger have resistant to fire attribute magic,

 

It won’t have any effect since it only burn the bones inside of it,

 

Thus resistant magic or ability on the body is useless!

 

My attack hit the tiger,

 

Which caused the tiger to burn.

 

After a while,the fire subsided and all i saw is the tiger’s skin.

 

“Darling!!!”

 

“Nani ga?”

 

“That’s too easy for you to defeat it that i did nothing at all!!”

“So-sorry.”

 

<Souta’s POV>

What should i do?

 

“I’ll give you 5 minutes to prepare.”

 

“Ee?”

“I am a honourable fighter,i would let you prepare before we fight.”

 

!!!

 

What should i do!

 

I don’t know what to prepare for!

 

All i can do is to die!

 

Well,i can check my useless stats one last time.

 

As i checked my stats,

 

I was curious about the skill ‘String of fate’.

 

I clicked on the skill to check it’s effect,

 

String of fate:Allows the user to control a red string that controls fate to some extend.(Consumes 10 mana per use)

       Special:Mana(+100)

                    Ignored max Stats for 5 minutes after skill is activated.

 

…What is this cheat ability!

 

Not only can i control fate,

 

But my mana stats increased by 100 if i used it!

 

“One minute left.”

 

I guess i have to bet on this skill to help me survive.

 

As i closed my stats window,

 

I felt something is underneath me.

 

I looked down,and saw my shadow moving,

 

“Souta-dono,we are shadow mice,underlings of Hanako-sama.”

 

“We are ordered to give you this.”

 

“Take it.”

 

The scythe of destiny suddenly came out from within the shadows,

 

“Th-thanks.”

 

“It’s our job to do what our master demands.”

 

“If not she will get mad.”

 

“And turn humans into her toys.”

 

So that’s the reason she turn people into Demi-chimera.

 

I took the scythe from the the mice,

 

And walk towards Darwin.

 

“Oh,you said you don’t have a weapon.”

 

“Well,i have one now.”

 

“Wonderful,let’s begin the match.”

 

Village 25:Beast fight 4

Yosh!Since the tiger is died,i can…

 

“Gaoooohh!!!”

Ee.

 

The tiger,suddenly came out of the ground,

 

As it appeared,i saw that the tiger is skinless.

 

Why didn’t he die!!

 

His bone should be ashes after getting hit by that!!

 

“Gaoohh!!”

 

“…Mayu,go.”

 

“Hai!!”

 

Mayu walk towards the tiger,gave it a slap in the face,

 

“Gaoohh!!”

 

A few seconds later,the tiger started to burn.

 

“Gao!Gao!Gao!”

 

“Suffer for all eternity by the flames of hell.”

 

“Gaooooooohh!!!!”

 

Mayu walk towards me,showing a lot of disappointment.

 

“That cat is too weak.”

 

Easy!!That tiger just survived being burning from his bone!!

 

<Souta’s POV>

Yosh,since i can control fate,

 

Let’s use try it out.

 

‘String of fate!’

 

I shouted the skill in my mind,

 

The creepy eyes on the scythe opened,and the black blade turned red.

 

Red strings came out from the handle,which surround my body.

 

“What kind of skill is this?”

 

Darwin took a defensive stance,being very cautious.

 

I have no idea how to use the skill,but if i have to guess,

 

I have to touch my opponents with the string.

 

I run towards him,trying to touch his body with the string,

 

But he was to fast.

 

I threw it at him,but it wasn’t long enough.

 

Darwin thrust his body towards me,

 

I tried to use this as an opportunity to touch him with the string,

 

But he’s to fast.

 

I turned behind,and saw him trying to attack me.

 

I used my ‘Level show’ skill,hoping that it will confuse him and think twice about attacking me.

 

And i was right,

 

He stopped mid-way while attacking.

 

I quickly react to it,and touch him with the string.

 

‘Change fate!Make him afraid and surrender!’

 

<Darwin’s POV>

 

What this!

 

His Level!It’s…it’s over 9000!!!

 

I quickly stop my attack and tried to retreat.

 

For the first time,someone other than boss,actually make me attack more cautiously,

 

As i was about to retreat,the brat touched me with his weird looking string.

 

After getting touched by the string,

 

I felt scared,for once,i felt like surrendering to him.

 

“I surrender.”

 

What is happening?

 

My mouth just opened and the words just came out by it self.

 

<Souta’s POV>

 

Phew.

 

I’m save.

 

I quickly run towards Shinn-san,Emma-san and Megumi-chan’s side,

 

I saw an amazing light show.

 

“What a nice blue light.”

 

“Umm…wait,why are you here?”

 

“It’s my home.Since you win,i’ll let all of you go.But please,extinguish the flames off my servant.”

 

“Hai,hai.”

 

Mayu-san walk towards the burning tiger,and absorbed the flames.

 

“Gaoo.”

 

Shinn-san wears his bandages and deactivated the undead wall,

 

I saw Emma-san making a ton of potions.

 

“98,99,100…”

 

As Emma-san look at the hairless tiger,

 

Emma-san’s face started to turn red.

 

“Sou-souta,run!”

 

“Ee?”

Shinn-san pulled me down to the tunnel,and while i was being pulled,

 

Emma-san was pulling Megumi-chan,throwing the potion at us.

 

“SHINN,YOU BASTARD!!”

 

“Sorry!I just forgot that i could summon a whole army of undead generals that can easily defeat any enemy with easy!”

 

<Darwin’s POV>

 

“What an odd party,right partner.”

 

“Gaooo.”

(I’m not your partner,i’m a servant.)

 

“Ah,sorry.”

 

“Gaoo?”

(Going to report to…)

 

“No,it’s too shameful for me to return in defeat.”

 

<Hell>

“Master,his getting close to finding the third hero.”

 

“I see.”

 

“Should i prepare you your disguise?”

 

“No need.I need you to take out the forbidden book.”

 

“Bu-but…”

 

“Umm?”

 

“The book,both of them,were stolen.One of our spy took back one of the book but died in the process.”

 

“I see,perfect!”

 

“Ee?”

 

“My old friend have stolen the book,but he still need something to make it work.

 

“You don’t mean…”

 

“Hai,so give the LV99999 the book,i’ll contact my old friend that i’ll have the LV99999 to defeat him.”

 

Village 26:Iwano Naofumi 1

“Shinn!!!!!”

 

“AHHH!!!Run,Souta!!”

 

“You’re pulling me!!”

 

“Then,run by yourself!”

 

Shinn-san let me go,and the both of us run together.

 

“Why is Emma-san angry?”

 

“She said she wanted to LV-up,but i defeated the tiger myself.”

 

“I see.”

 

<1 hour later>

 

“Ha,ha,ha.”

 

“Ha,ha,ha.”

 

I’m gonna die!!

 

Running from the mountain all the way to the other town is tiresome.

 

Shinn-san and i are now practically died.

 

“Yo,what took you so long?”

 

As we look up,we saw Emma-san eating fishball.

 

“Ru-run,Sou…”

 

Before he could finish his sentence,Shinn-san fell to the ground.

 

His face was distorted due to the tiredness.

 

“Emma-san,how did you get here so fast?”

 

“Well,after Megumi told me about Shinn’s level share skill,i check my stats and it seems that i’ve LV-up.”

 

“A kind family let us sit in their Pito carriage,and bring us to this town.”

 

……

 

“Now,we just need…”

“I want to sleep.”

 

“Bu…”

 

“I want to sleep.”

 

“B…”

 

“We want to sleep.”

 

“Ha,alright.”

 

<Next day>

 

Ah!It felt good to be sleeping after running for such a long time!

 

Since everyone is still asleep,i decided to go meet the shield hero myself.

 

I took out the map,and saw that he’s in another inn.

 

As i was about to get breakfast,

 

I heard a loud commotion from outside.

 

“Oi,you bastard!What are you doing!”

 

I went outside,and saw a bald man,holding a knife directly towards another person.

 

“Oi!Reply you god damn shit!”

 

As he swiped his knife across the other person’s face,

 

The man,wearing a green,furry coat,didn’t scream in pain or have any reaction.

 

He was calm,and there’s no scratch on his face either.

 

He slowly raised his arms,and bashed his shield against the bald man,

 

“Gah!”

 

The bald man fell to the ground,

 

everyone,instead of carrying him to the doctor,

 

All laughed in happiness.

 

A curious person i am,i asked one of the townsman,

 

“Ah,you mean Kent,his a useless thug,Ah haha!”

 

The coat man walk away from the crowd,

 

I decided to chase him,since he might be the shield hero.

 

Why do i think so?

Cause no one uses a shield as a weapon.

 

Maybe some highly skilled people,but most people won’t use it.

 

I used the map,and sure enough,he is the shield hero.

 

I followed the red dot,and which leads me to a weapon store.

 

I entered the store,and was greeted by a large,bearded man,

 

“Yo,do you need anything?”

 

“Er,have you seen a man wearing a green furry coat?”

 

“Oh,you mean Naofumi,his upstairs.I’ll call him if you want.”

 

“There’s no need to,i’ll go meet him myself.”

 

I went upstairs,and saw the shield hero entered his room,

 

I knocked on the door,and got a reply instantly.

 

“Who is it?”

 

“Are you Iwano Naofumi?”

 

Village 27:Beginning of the vampire arc

“How do you know my name?”

 

“From Emma-san and Shinn-san.”

 

“…come here at night.”

 

I quickly went back to the inn,and woke up Shinn-san and Emma-san.

 

“What!”

 

“I’ve found the shield hero.”

 

“Really!”

 

Emma-san stood up immediately,

 

“What are we waiting for?Let’s go.”

 

“I want to sleep.”

 

Emma-san took out a potion,and threw it at Shinn-san,

 

And Shinn-san’s hair started to burn.

 

“Ah!!Alright!I’m awake!”

 

“Oh,he said to find him at night.”

 

“…”

 

<Shield hero’s house?>

“…”

 

“…”

 

“…”

 

What’s with this tension!

 

I thought they were friends,but why is everyone so serious!

 

Not only that,why does the shield hero have 3 slaves girl!

 

Don’t tell me,he’s an M!?

 

Is he a lolicon as well!!

 

He went into his bag,and took out a bottle of beer,

 

“Oi!Blacksmith-san!Let’s have our farewell drink!”

“Oh!Is that so!Then let’s drink til we fall!Hahaha!”

 

“…”

 

Just by looking at his slave,

 

They somehow know what to do,

 

And the three of them started to pack up their stuff into their bag.

 

“You can stop packing and put everything here.”

 

I took out the infinite sack and thought that it will shorten the time for them to pack.

 

But instead,it took them only 5 minutes to finishing packing everything and they placed the 4 giant bag into the infinite sack.

 

“A,ano…”

 

“Oi!If you’re done,come down here!”

 

With finishing my sentence,the slaves all walk down stairs,


“Emma-sam,what happened?”

 

“What?”

 

“The three of you didn’t say anything at all.”

 

“Oh,that,it’s something we usually do.”

 

Shinn-san walk towards me and whispered,

 

“Emma and Iwano-san are childhood friends despite their age-gap,so they know each other very well.”

 

“I see.”

 

“And it seems that she’s jea…blarg!”

 

“Shut up.”

 

Shinn-san got kick by Emma-san,and he’s head is bleeding.

 

“Ah,it hurts!”

 

Megumi-chan walk towards him and used a recovery spell,

 

And now Shinn-san stopped bleeding and is in good condition.

 

(???’s POV)

<Far away castle>

(By far away,it’s actually just an abandoned castle next to the town)

 

“Yo,old friend.”

 

As i stepped into the dark,deserted room,

 

A thousands bats all flew across my face,and with a gust of wind,

 

A man,by the name of Drac,appeared right in front of me.

 

“How are you,old friend.”

 

“I’m perfectly fine,unlike you,i gained some weight.”

 

“Hahaha,so,what’s your reason to be here?”

 

“I heard that you stole something important from me.”

 

“Why would i do that?”

 

“Don’t worry,i’m not here to fight.”

 

From within my cloak,i took out a stone,

 

A stone that’s so white that it could be mistaken for snow.

 

“This is!”

 

“The philosopher’s stone.”

 

“Why did you show it to me?”

 

“I have a proposal.”

 

“A proposal?”

 

“I would like you,and one of my minion to fight for it.I’ll hide the stone in the town next to your castle,and i want you and my minion to find it.”

 

“Why?”

 

“That’s because,he’s the one that’s going to inherit the power of hell.”

 

“Ha…ha..haha…hahahahahaha!!!!Who do you think i am!?I am the king of vampires!!!I’ll show you,that i will become the next ruler of hell!!”

 

“Hahaha,you’re as energetic as ever.But,he’s not a mere minion,he’s LV 99999.”

 

“Really?”

 

With anger and happiness,he shouted.

 

He commanded the bats to fly out of the castle,

 

“I want to see,how can the LV99999 escape my army of controlled citizens!”

 

Village 28:Hell’s book 1

Emma-san and Shinn-san went down stairs,

 

While me and Megumi-chan stay in the room.

 

“Souta-chan…i…leveled up…to…lv 11.”

 

“Ohh,congratulations,how did you level up so fast?

 

Since monster are either very strong or the weaker monster,people doesn’t give enough experience to level up.

 

Thus,when someone leveled up,even if it’s one level,it’s a really joyful occasion.

 

“I…I didn’t do anything.It’s because of Shinn-san’s skill that allow me to level up.”

 

“Still,you leveled up,let’s go and celebrate.”

 

I grabbed her hands and we run out of the store,

 

“Oi,where are you going?”

 

“Date!”

 

“Ee!!!”

As we were running,a old man who is standing outside the weapon store stopped me,

 

“Ah,young boy,could you help me?”

“Sure.”

 

Wait,Megumi-chan!

 

He asked me not you!

 

And why should we help this old man!

 

He’s wearing a hoodie,a mask and he have a cane.

 

A cane!!We all know that all bad guys have a cane.

 

“Could you take this book yo my grandson?He left it in my house.”

 

“Where does he live?”

 

“Ah,he lives at the clock tower near the temple.”

 

…Who will live at a clock tower!!!

Who will be this stupid to actually believe this old man.

 

“Saa,let’s go,Souta-chan.”

 

“Ee.”

 

She took my hands,and pulled me to the clock tower.

 

I’ve forgotten that she’s a shy and helpful person,but is a bit naive.

 

We reach the bottom of the clock tower,

 

And as we enter the main entrance,

 

The first thing we see is…darkness.

 

It’s dark,very dark,so dark that my sense of hearing,taste,touch,smell and sight all doesn’t work.

 

Luckily,i have my infinite sack with me,so i took out a torch.

 

Yes,a torch,i put fire into my bag.

 

We slowly climb the stairs,and reach the top floor.

 

And to Megumi-chan’s surprise,there is no room on the top floor,

 

But,a man,the same old man who gave us the book was sitting near the edge of the floor.

 

“Yo,welcome,how do you like the view?”

 

“A,ano,why are…”

 

“It’s a trick.’

 

“Ee!!”

 

Wow!!What a surprise!!!

 

He’s an enemy,i’ll give you my money if he’s an ally.

 

“Look at the view,so many people getting turned into zombies.”

 

“Ee.”

 

What did he say!

I rushed to see the town,and i saw a lot of people,all of them are all gathering at the central hall.

 

“Are you the enemy!”

 

What am i saying,of course he is.

 

“Nope,i’m the game master’s assistant.”

 

“But the game master is the bad guy.”

 

“Nope,he’s the god of hell.”

 

Ee.

 

“He wants you to participate in the game.”

 

“What stupid game does he wants me to play?”

 

“To find the philosopher’s stone hidden within the town.”

 

“Why?”

 

“The book i gave you,hell’s book,is only given to the next ruler of hell.”

 

Wait,the god of hell,wants me to become the next god of hell!

 

“Drac,the vampire king,stole one of the two book,but in order to activate the book’s full power,the stone must fuse with the book.”

 

“So,he wants me to find the stone,kill the vampire king,save the people in the town and become the next god of hell?”

 

“No,you’ll become a shinigami.”

 

…Just because i have a scythe doesn’t mean i have to become a shinigami!

 

“Well,you have 5 hours to kill Drac or else everyone in the town will become a zombie forever.”

 

Finishing his purpose,he disappeared into thin air,

 

Without telling us how does the stone look like or how to fuse it with the book.

 

Village 29:Hell’s book 2

“Emma-san!Shinn-san!Shield hero-san!Slave-san!”

 

We run back to the weapon store,

 

And was relieved to see that everyone wasn’t turned into vampire.

 

“Nani ga!?”

 

“Something bad has happened.”

 

I told everyone what happened,(expect blacksmith-san),

 

But,i never told them about the god of hell.

 

Instead,i change it into the vampire king’s minion that told us.

 

“Emma,use your world book to find the stone.”

 

“No!”

 

“You’re still angry with me.”

 

“Of course!”

 

“Emma,if you don’t,the amount of vampire will increase.”

 

“So?”

 

“The more vampire there is,the more dangerous the world will become.”

 

“…Alright,but i’m only doing it since i’m a hero.”

 

Emma-san took out her world book,

 

And she flipped the pages til she found the page she need.

 

“Found it,the stone is in…the town council.”

 

“EE!!!”

The town council!!But that’s where the vampire king is!

 

“Let’s go,as long as we don’t hurt the townspeople….”

 

As Shinn-san open the door,

 

A man,with short,spiky black hair stood in front of the store.

 

His skin was white,and he have sharp,long fang.

 

We quickly took a defensive stance,

 

Preparing to defend against him.

 

“Who are you?”

 

“Me?I’m the vampire king’s faithful general,Lucas.”

 

“What do you want?”

 

“I’m here to turn everyone here into minion.”

 

Ee.

 

In a flash,he suddenly disappeared,and i felt a bit on my neck.

 

He reappeared in front of me, with a smirk.

 

“It’s useless.”

 

“What do you mean?You’ll become my minion within…”

 

“I have a skill that protects me and my party members from mind control and transformation skill.”

 

Wow!!As expected from the shield hero,having such an amazing skill!

 

“Tsk,so what!I won’t let you interfere with my lord’s plan!”

 

He summoned a huge amount of bats,

 

And commanded them to attack us.

 

Shi…Naofumi-san used his shield to protect us.  

 

”Kamado,Emma,Saiki,Emily,Lana,Kelly,go on ahead.”

 

“Goodluck.”

 

“Wait,Shinn,i need your help.”

 

“Ee!”

 

“Master.”

 

“The three of you,listen to Emma.”

 

“Hai.”

 

We run as fast as we could away from them,

 

“Oi,Where are you going!”

 

“Oi,your opponent is me and Shinn.”

 

Village 30:Iwano Naofumi 2

(12 years ago)

Naofumi:8 years old

Emma:5 years old

“Oi!Emma!Where are you!”

 

I run around the entire park,but i can’t find her,

 

As i was about to give up,

 

I heard a sobbing noise underneath the slide.

 

“Found you.”

 

“Nao…fumi..waah!!”

 

“Tell me what happened?”

 

“Ke…kenji-san…destroyed my doll.”

 

“Ha,don’t worry,i’ll buy you a new doll.”

 

“No!I want my old doll!!”

“But that doll is so old.”

“It’s…from my grandmother from America!”

 

“So?I’ll buy you a new one.”

 

“Wahaaaaaa!!!”

 

“O,oi!Garahh!I can’t give you your doll back,but i’ll protect you,ok?”

 

“Pro…tect.”

 

“If anyone try to take your stuff away,i’ll be there to prevent it.”

 

(5 years ago)

Naofumi:15 years old

Emma:12 years old

 

“Oi!Naofumi!”

 

“Nani ga?”

 

“You forgotten your lunch.”

 

“Ah,thanks,wife.”

 

“Wh-what are you saying!”

 

“Ah,my face hurts.It’s not bad having a tsundere.”

 

“Sh-shut up,you lolicon!”

 

(1 year ago,Emma’s birthday:a few minutes before the incident)

“What is it that you want,Emma.”

 

“Today’s my birthday.”

 

“So?”

 

“I want all of my friends celebrate with me together tonight.”

 

“About that…”

 

“And…i have something to confess.”

 

Ah,yes the typical tsundere confession.

 

“I li…”

 

“Yo,Naofumi.”

 

“Ah,Hikari-san.”

 

“Oh,what is that little kid doing here?”

 

“She’s my childhood friend.”

 

Stop holding my arm,

 

Especially when i’m with Emma.

 

“What are you doing here?Let’s go for our date already.”

 

No,please go away!

 

“O-oi,i didn’t…Oi,Emma,where are you going?”

 

Che,she’s ignoring me.

 

“Oi,Emma!”

 

“E…ee,Naofumi.”

 

“Shut up,i don’t want to see you anymore.”

 

Where is she?

 

If only Hikari didn’t come,

 

Everything will go according to my plan.

 

Ah,there she is.

 

Wait,there’s a…

 

“Emma!!!”

 

“Ee.”

 

(Present)

 

Why am i having flashback right now?

 

What can i do?

 

I can’t do a lot of damage to him,

 

“Shinn,summon your strongest undead.”

 

“H-hai.”

 

Saa,since Shinn is busy summoning an undead,

 

I’ll have to support him.

 

The vampire used his speed,and try to attack Shinn from behind,

 

I was quick enough to use my ‘Air shield’ skill to protect Shinn.

 

“Law of necromancer 665:Lich lord!”

 

A lich lord!When did Shinn unlocked such a powerful undead?

 

A skeleton,wearing a long,purple robe,appeared from within the ground.

 

“Oh,a lich lord,you think a Rank A monster is strong enough to defeat me?”

 

“Adoewoasdzxc!!!”

 

The lich lord spoke in anger,

 

He raised his hands,and summoned his minions.

 

As he summoned them in a pentagon shape formation,

 

They all chanted a spell.

 

“Give me your best shot,you piece of bones!”

 

“Asd ofnedcm pam niniand!!!”

 

As they finished chanting,a blast of purple lighting strike from the sky,

 

A burst of flames came from below,

 

A pillar of earth crushed from the west,

 

A forest of trees emerged from the east,

A storm of blizzard came from the north,

 

And a sea of wave from the south.

 

“Shinn!!Get behind me!”

 

In order to protect ourselves from the attack,

 

I quickly activated my damage absorption skill,and i also fortify my defence with barrier shield.

 

It was tough tanking the attack,

 

After the smoke and dust vanished,

 

All we see,was the vampire standing on a pile of bones and robe.

 

“How…did you survive?”

 

“A rank AAA skill like that can’t defeat a rank S monster.”

 

A rank S monster!

 

“I thought that vampires were only rank A monsters!”

 

“That only apply to normal vampires.”

 

“Normal?”

 

“For us vampires,there’s only 3 classes.Rank A normal vampire,Rank S vampire general,and the Rank G Vampire lord.”

 

A…Rank G monster!!!

 

How is Kamado going to defeat a monster whose power is comparable to a god!

 

“What are we supposed to do?Not even that OP attack did any damage?”

 

As i look at Shinn,his hands were unwrapping his bandages,

 

And his eyes were different from usual.

 

His eyes is giving me a stare of sheer victory.

 

“Naofumi,please,don’t tell anyone about my flames.”

 

As his bandages were fully unwrapped,

 

His normal black eyes turned blue,

 

His round pupil on his eyes turned into a star-pattern,

 

And a mysterious girl appeared out of nowhere.

 

(Souta’s POV)

Wow,a huge explosion,i hope that attack can defeat that vampire.

 

Since we need more help,as we are being chased by a horde of vampires.

 

“Emma-sama,i suggest we need to hide for now.”

 

“Good idea,Kelly”

 

“Emma-dono,i’ll go ahead and find a hiding spot.”

 

“Ok,Lana.”

 

“Emma-sama,Megumi-sama,there’s a vampire infront of us.”

 

“What are you saying,Emi…”

 

As we were running frantically away from the vampire,

 

We(Other then Emily-san) hadn’t noticed that there’s a female vampire in front of us.

 

“What’s the rush?”

 

“Are you another general?”

 

“Wow,congrats,as a reward,I’ll turn all of you into minions.”

 

Village 31:Girl’s fight 1

“Can i have a different reward?”

 

“Ofcourse,you can be our livestock.”

 

“…Can i have different reward?”

 

“Hai,hai,since you’re the only male here,i’ll turn you into a vampire last.”

 

Shit!I can’t do anything.

 

I can use my “String of fate” but it only last for 5 minute,and it have a cooldown of 2 hours.

 

I have to keep it until the fight against the vampire king.

 

And,we are surrounded by a horde of vampires,

 

“Emma-dono,can i bind them up?”

 

“Bind?”

 

“Yes.”

 

“Do it.”

 

One of the slaves,Lana,who is a Beastman,

 

Took out her whip,and started to throw it.

 

“Spirit of the beast,follow my instructions:Binding whip.”

 

The whip suddenly increase in length,and moved by it self.

 

The whip encircled the horde of vampire behind us many times,

 

And it suddenly decrease in length,

 

Binding an entire horde of vampires.

 

“Gah!Gah!”

 

How tough is this whip?

 

Not even a  entire horde of vampires can break it.

 

“Tch.”

 

“Souta,go on ahead.”

 

“Ee.”

 

“There’s a 10 minute run to the town council.”

 

“B-but.”

 

“Just go,Souta-chan.The five of us can survive this.”

 

“B-but…”

 

“Just go.”

 

Megumi-chan pushed me forward,

 

“No.I’ll help all of you.”

 

I took out the scythe of destiny from my infinite sack,

 

And activated my ‘String of fate’ skill.

 

“Emily-san,Kelly-san.”

 

Just by saying their name,

 

The two of them took the sting and started to wrap it around the other horde of vampires.

 

I don’t think i can transform them back into human,

 

But i can at least calm them down.

 

“Ho ho ho!”

 

The female vampire laughed.

 

Her laugh doesn’t sound anger or happiness,

 

She suddenly disappeared,and i felt a push from behind.

 

It wasn’t a strong push,but strong enough to make me take one step forward.

 

“Boy,i don’t want to play with you.I want to play with the girls.”

 

“Ee?”

 

“Go and entertain my lord.”

 

“I won’t aban…”

 

“Souta-chan,it’s ok,we can defeat her.”

 

I’m not so sure about that.

 

Wait,is the shadow mice still with me?

 

“Shadow mice,are you there?”

 

I whispered towards my shadow,

 

And within seconds,20 mice appeared from within my shadow.

 

“What do you need?”

 

“Go and help Megumi-chan and Emma-san.”

 

“Hai.”

 

The shadow mice moved swiftly from my shadow to Megumi-chan and Emma-san’s shadow.

 

Alright,with the shadow mice’s help,

 

I felt slightly better.

Leave a comment